Icon-add-to-playlist Icon-download Icon-drawer-up
Share this ... ×
By ...

A selection of 10 of their finest tracks that were not included in the currently released Dub Syndicate retrospective "The Royal Variety Show".

1. Humourless Journalist Works To Rules
(from "Pounding System", 1982)
2. Ravi Shankar Pt. 1
(from "Tunes From The Missing Channel", 1985)
3. No Alternative (But To Fight)
(from the compilation "Pay It All Back Vol. 2", 1988)
4. Can’t Take It Easy [ft. Bim Sherman]
(b-side from the 10" single "'93 Struggle", 1993)
5. No No [ft. Michael Franti]
(from "Echomania", 1993)
6. African Landing
(from the compilation "Classic Selection Vol. 3", 1994)
7. Jamaican Jig
(from "Ital Breakfast", 1995)
8. Wake Up
(from "Fear Of A Green Planet", 1998)
9. Time [ft. Capleton]
(from "Acres Of space", 2001)
10. No Bed Of Roses [ft. Cedric Myton]
(from "No Bed Of Roses ", 2003)

Also available here (128 kbps):


Picking tracks from all four volumes of Guru's Jazzatazz, this is a tribute to the late Keith Elam.

1. When You're Near (ft. N'Dea Davenport)
2. Le Bien, Le Mal (ft. MC Solaar)
3. No Time To Play (ft. DC Lee)
4. Medicine (ft. Ini Kamoze & True Masters)
5. Respect the Architect (ft. Bahamadia)
6. Keep Your Worries (ft. Angie Stone)
7. Plenty (ft. Erykah Badu)
8. State Of Clarity (ft. Common)
9. Stand Up (ft. Damian Marley)
10. This Is Art

1-3 from Guru's Jazzmatazz, Vol. 1 (1993)
4-5 from Guru's Jazzmatazz, Vol. 2: The New Reality (1995)
6-7 from Guru's Jazzmatazz, Vol. 3: Streetsoul (2000)
8-10 from Guru's Jazzmatazz, Vol. 4: The Hip Hop Jazz Messenger - Back to the Future (2007)

Also available here (128 kbps):


This is a live recording from Oosterpoort, Groningen on 18th October 2003. Mark Stewart appeared on the On-U Sound festival, backed by the Maffia band (Skip McDonald, Doug Wimbish, Keith LeBlanc) with Adrian Sherwood on the mixing controls.

1. As The Veneer Of Democracy Starts To Fade / Stranger
2. The Resistance Of The Cell
3. Forbidden Colour
4. Liberty City / High Ideals And Crazy Dreams
5. Hysteria

Also available here (160 kbps):


R.I.P. Vivian Jackson (1946-2010)

This is a selection of 5 classic Yabby U productions and their respective dub versions from the great "King Tubby’s Prophecy Of Dub".

1. Vivian Jackson & The Ralph Brothers: Conquering Lion
2. King Tubby's: Conquering Dub
3. Vivian Jackson & The Prophets: Anti-Christ
4. King Tubby's: Anti-Christ Rock
5. Vivian Jackson & The Prophets: Run Come Rally
6. King Tubby's: Hungering Dub
7. Vivian Jackson & The Sons Of Jah: Jah Vengeance
8. King Tubby's: Version Dub
9. Wayne Wade: Man Of The Living
10. King Tubby's: Robber Rock

Also available here (128 kbps):


A selection of tracks from the back catalogue of Gregory Isaacs.

1. Babylon Too Rough (prod by Joe Gibbs)
2. The Border (prod by Alvin 'GG' Ranglin)
3. Once Ago (prod by Gregory Isaacs)
4. Slave Master (prod by Niney The Observer)
5. Cool You (prod by Alvin 'GG' Ranglin)
6. Not The Way (prod by Gregory Isaacs)
7. One More Time (prod by Gregory Isaacs)
8. Mr. Cop (prod by Lee Perry)
9. Rumours (prod by Gussie Clarke)
10. Mr. Brown (prod by Gregory Isaacs)

Also available here (128 kbps):


A selection of b-sides, remixes & rarities from the Primals.

1. Velocity Girl
(b-side of "Crystal Crescent", 1986)

2. Screamadelica
(from the "Dixie Narco" EP, 1992)

3. Jailbird (Dust Brothers Mix)
(included on the "Jailbird" single, 1994)

4. The Big Man & The Scream Team Meet The Barmy Army Uptown (Full Strength Fortified Dub)
(from a one-off single in collaboration with Irvine Welsh and On-U Sound, 1996)

5. Know Your Rights
(b-side of "Kowalski", 1997)

6. Rebel Dub
(b-side of "Star", 1997)

7. Wise Blood
(from the remix album "Echo Dek", 1997)

8. The Revenge Of The Hammond Connection
(b-side of "Kill All Hippies", 2000)

9. When The Kingdom Comes
(b-side of "Accelerator", 2000)

10. Stone Ya To The Bone
(b-side of "Country Girl", 2006)

Also available here (128 kbps):


A mix of classic tracks by Dennis Brown, to commemorate 10 years since his premature passing.

1. Concentration (prod. by Derrick Harriott)
2. What About The Half (prod. by Phil Pratt)
3. Some Like It Hot (prod. by Niney The Observer)
4. Lightning & Thunder (prod. by Niney The Observer)
5. Africa (prod. by Niney The Observer)
6. Troubled World (prod. by Dennis Brown)
7. Malcolm X (prod. by Joe Gibbs)
8. Words Of Wisdom (prod. by Joe Gibbs)
9. Money In My Pocket (prod. by Joe Gibbs)
10. Sitting & Watching (prod. by Sly & Robbie)

Also available here (128 kbps):


A selection of O'Connor's songs, one from each of her albums.

1. Mandinka
(from "The Lion and the Cobra", 1987)

2. I Am Stretched On Your Grave
(from "I Do Not Want What I Haven't Got", 1990)

3. Why Don't You Do Right?
(from "Am I Not Your Girl?", 1992)

4. Red Football
(from "Universal Mother", 1994)

5. 4 My Love
(from "Gospel Oak EP", 1997)

6. No Man's Woman
(from "Faith and Courage", 2000)

7. Paddy's Lament
(from "Sean-Nós Nua", 2002)

8. Downpressor Man
(from "Throw Down Your Arms", 2005)

9. Dark I Am Yet Lovely
(from "Theology", 2007)

Also available here (128 kbps):


A selection of tracks against Margaret Thatcher's policies.

The Specials - Maggie’s Farm
Capital Letters - Cheap School Meals
UB40 - Madame Medusa
Tackhead (feat. Gary Clail) - Hard Left
Macka B - Get Rid Of Maggie

Also available here (128 kbps):


A selection of tracks from the Crammed Discs compilations "Electic Gypsyland" (2004) & "Electic Gypsyland Vol. 2" (2006)

1. Bigga Bush vs Kocani Orkestar - L'Orient est Roots
2. DJ Click vs Mahala Rai Banda - Romano Dance
3. Modern Quartet vs Kocani Orkestar - Fantasia for Clarinet
4. Cibelle vs Kocani Orkestar - Maxutu
5. Olaf Hund vs Ursari de Clejani / Taraf de Haidouks / Kocani Orkestar - Are You Gypsified? (Megamix)
6. Senor Coconut vs Kocani Orkestar - Usti, Usti Baba
7. Yuriy Gurzhy / Russendisko & Friends vs Zelwer - The New Adventures Of Soldier Tufaiev
8. Tunng vs Taraf de Haidouks - Homecoming

Also available here (128 kbps):


Next Page